Deadline for the Uganda National Journalism Awards Looms


The deadline for submission of entries to the Uganda National Journalism Awards 2022 is fast approaching. Journalists working in print, television, radio & online platforms in Uganda are encouraged to submit their entries by 31 May 2022.

Launched in 2013, the Uganda National Journalism Awards honor high quality, effective and engaging media coverage of public affairs issues across the country. They have become a national benchmark to recognize excellence in reporting that informs and empowers the public, increases the voices and spaces for debate, and holds the powerful to account.

The awards will be given to the best reporting in 20 categories, namely:- Agriculture, land and property rights, arts, local, business, economy and finance, national news (print and broadcast), education, energy, and extractive industries, News illustration, environment, photo and video journalism, features, politics, health, public accountability, Investigative journalism, public works and infrastructure, justice, law and order and sports reporting. 

How to participate

All entries must have been published or broadcast in a Ugandan media outlet or a regional outlet with a substantial Ugandan audience during the 2021 calendar year. Web-based news organizations that follow a strict code of journalistic ethics and publish original reporting on a regular basis may also submit entries. To submit an entry for the awards, visit the eligibility rules and submission guidelines page.

Tape on the link herein for Eligibility Guideline –


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here